Home › Tire Rebate Index
Monthly Tire Rebate Index: October 2026
By Dave. Snapshot taken Oct 14, 2026. Published Oct 14, 2026.
As of October 14, 2026, we counted 12 active US tire rebate programs with a median top payout of $80 per set of four without a credit card (mean $79.17, highest $100), and 7 of them (58%) advertise a larger amount only if you pay with a brand or store credit card.
This is a plain monthly count of tire rebates that you claim after you buy, taken from each program's own terms. I'm not ranking brands or saying any offer is a good deal. The point is to have a dated, checkable record of what was on offer and what the fine print asked for.
October 2026 at a glance
| Measure | United States (USD) | Canada (CAD) |
|---|---|---|
| Active programs | 12 | 1 |
| Mean top payout without card | $79.17 | $110 CAD |
| Median top payout without card | $80 | $110 CAD |
| Range of top payout without card | $60 – $100 | $110 CAD |
| Highest amount with a brand/store card | $200 | – |
| Programs with a credit-card bonus | 7 (58%) | 0 of 1 |
| Terms say participating/authorized dealers only | 10 (83%) | 0 of 1 (not stated on fetched page) |
| Days from end of purchase window to claim deadline (min / median / max) | 10 / 30 / 31 | 25 |
| Claim-only programs (purchase window closed, claims open) | 1 | 0 |
"Top payout without card" is the largest amount a program pays on any qualifying tire line when you don't use a brand or store credit card. Many programs pay less on some lines. Canadian figures are in Canadian dollars and are based on 1 program, so they aren't a meaningful average.
How the payouts are paid (US)
- Visa (physical or virtual choice): 5 of 12 (42%)
- Mastercard (physical or virtual choice): 4 of 12 (33%)
- Mastercard (physical card only): 2 of 12 (17%)
- Mastercard (format not stated): 1 of 12 (8%)
Every program in this snapshot
| Program | Region | Payout without card | Max with card | Payout type | Dealer-only? | Purchase window | Claim deadline | Days to claim after window | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bridgestone BSUSOCT26 | US | $80 | $180 CFNA credit card | Prepaid Mastercard (digital or physical) | yes | Oct 1, 2026 – Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 10, 2026 | 10 | terms |
| Firestone FSUSOCT2660 | US | $60 | $160 CFNA credit card | Prepaid Mastercard (digital or physical) | yes | Oct 1, 2026 – Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 10, 2026 | 10 | terms |
| Firestone $70 lines (October) | US | $70 | $170 CFNA credit card | Prepaid Mastercard (digital or physical) | yes | Oct 1, 2026 – Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 10, 2026 | 10 | terms |
| General Tire fall rebate | US | $70 – $90 | $180 General Tire / listed Synchrony cards | Prepaid Mastercard or virtual card | yes | Sep 1, 2026 – Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 30, 2026 | 30 | terms |
| Michelin Fall Promotion | US | $80 | No card bonus | Visa Reward Card or Visa Virtual Account | yes | Sep 3, 2026 – Nov 30, 2026 | Dec 31, 2026 | 31 | terms |
| BFGoodrich Fall Promotion | US | $80 | No card bonus | Visa Reward Card or Visa Virtual Account | yes | Sep 3, 2026 – Nov 30, 2026 | Dec 31, 2026 | 31 | terms |
| Goodyear offer 260037 | US | $60 – $100 | $200 Goodyear Credit Card | Prepaid Mastercard (physical) | not stated | Sep 1, 2026 – Nov 30, 2026 | Dec 31, 2026 | 31 | terms |
| Cooper offer 265005 | US | $70 | No card bonus | Prepaid Mastercard (physical) | not stated | Sep 1, 2026 – Nov 30, 2026 | Dec 31, 2026 | 31 | terms |
| Continental at Big 3 Tire (October) | US | $70 | $140 Big 3 Tire / Mr. Tire Synchrony card | Visa Prepaid Card (physical or virtual) | yes | Oct 1, 2026 – Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 30, 2026 | 30 | terms |
| Yokohama at Big 3 Tire (October) | US | $70 | $140 Big 3 Tire Synchrony card | Visa Prepaid Card (physical or virtual) | yes | Oct 1, 2026 – Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 30, 2026 | 30 | terms |
| Toyo at Tire Pros (October) | US | $60 – $100 | No card bonus | Prepaid Visa (virtual or mailed) | yes | Oct 1, 2026 – Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 30, 2026 | 30 | terms |
| Kumho Consumer Rebate (Sept-Oct) | US | $80 | No card bonus | Prepaid Mastercard | yes | Sep 1, 2026 – Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 30, 2026 (30 days after Oct 31, 2026 per flyer) | 30 | terms |
| Continental Canada Fall 2026 | Canada | $60 CAD – $110 CAD | No card bonus | Physical Prepaid Mastercard | not stated | Sep 14, 2026 – Dec 6, 2026 | Dec 31, 2026 (page: submit before December 31, 2026) | 25 | terms |
Listed but not counted
- Goodyear offer 260037 (active): card version of the Goodyear program (form 260036); counted inside row 7 so Goodyear is not double counted
- Hankook Fall Savings (claim-only): purchase window closed 2026-09-30; claims open to 2026-10-30
- Bridgestone BSUSOCT26 (active): retailer listing of the Bridgestone national offer (row 1); counted once
Download the data
Download the October 2026 snapshot (CSV, CC BY 4.0). Please credit "TireCoupons.com" with a link to this page.
Each row has the official source link, the date we checked it, and how we checked it.
Methodology
- What counts: rebates you claim after buying a set of tires (mail-in or online), published by the tire maker or by a dealer group on its own official page or form. Instant in-store discounts aren't counted. The full monthly list on the home page includes those.
- Active: the purchase window includes the snapshot date. Programs whose window has closed but whose claim deadline hasn't passed are listed as claim-only and aren't counted.
- One program, one row: when the same program appears in more than one place (for example a retailer listing a brand's national offer, or a separate credit-card form for the same offer), it's counted once.
- Amounts: taken from the official terms. "With card" is the most the program pays if you use the named credit card. No amounts are estimated.
- Dealer-only: "yes" only if the terms say purchases must be from participating or authorized dealers. If the terms we read don't say it, it's recorded as "not stated", which isn't the same as "no".
- Claim window: calendar days from the last purchase day to the claim deadline printed in the terms. If no deadline is printed, it's left blank.
- Sources and checks: every program was checked against its official page or form on the date shown. Offers we only saw in search-engine summaries are left out.
- Limits: this is a count of programs we could find and confirm, not every rebate in the market. Some brands only run rebates through particular dealer groups, and some brand pages can't be read by our tools.
- The statistics are calculated by a script from the CSV, so the numbers on this page always match the download.
Changelog
- Oct 14, 2026: First snapshot published. Before publishing, we corrected the Goodyear offer number to 260037 (as printed on the official form) and filled claim deadlines for the Big 3 Tire Continental and Yokohama offers, the Tire Pros Toyo offer and the Firestone $70 offer from their official terms.
Archive
Related: the fine print study, the 2019–2026 rebate calendar, and why tire rebates get denied.